Twitter Time

Those who can do, those who can’t…… Tweet?

Have you ever gotten on your own nerves trying to write? Felt unmotivated, physically exhausted and stressed over your life outside of the keyboard? Is there a key to flipping the switch? Giving yourself a kick in the rear to get moving? I have so much story to tell and so much of it planned out in my head…. it’s just a matter of translating that into chapters for my book.

Reading has always been my escape from the real world. Now writing has proven to be an equal, although stressful, substitute. Walking out of my office at the end of the day sparks a bit more excitement then just going home, since I am as excited to see what happens in my book as (hopefully) future readers will be… Although I enjoy this blog, I don’t always have time to sit down and write something or read the many blogs that I follow. (I promise to read and share as many as I can! There are so many wonderful ones out there!)

So, what do you do when you don’t have much time to write or read but still want to reach out to others? Why Tweet of course!  Sometimes tweeting is just what you need to re-motivate yourself to do more. I would consider it the bread of writing…. You know how when you go to dinner they place rolls on the table, then your appetizer, followed by the main course? Well… for me tweeting is my buttered roll, blogging is my appetizer and my book when finalized will be my perfectly cooked filet mignon. Hopefully, the book will get some great reviews and I can equate those to my steak sauce…  Sorry…the sauce probably pushed the analogy to far but you get the idea. Being able to take a brief moment throughout my work day to tweet, re-tweet, like or just look for other interesting people to follow keeps me excited and looking forward to my finished product. If I meet and befriend some other like minded people along this ride..well…then I guess that is just dessert.

Leave a comment