Plot Holes & Pot Holes

We have all hit them….you’re going along just fine and then all of a sudden…. thunk! I’m talking about pot holes of course. Depending on the area you travel, your roads may be riddled with them. They can be dangerous as well depending on their size and the rate of travel you’re going when you hit one. I recently witnessed someone pop a tire by driving through one.

What does that have to do with writing you ask? Well, I would say it compares well to my current situation which would be a Plot Hole. These carry the same annoyance as a Pot Hole and can be just as dangerous depending on their size and the rate of speed at which you write your book. They interrupt the flow of your story just as a pot hole interrupts your drive.

So this morning I hit a small pot hole in my car and last night I discovered a medium sized plot hole in my book. Ugh. My advice for both would be to slow down, don’t get in a hurry and try not to look so far in the distance that you overlook what is directly in front of you.

 

How many of you have struggled with Plot Holes? I would love to hear from you! Or feel free to share a pot hole story if you have one. Lol. I am always happy to hear from you no matter the subject!

Thank you for following and/or reading my blog! You can also find me on twitter @SmithsBookery . I try to share the love by following anyone that follows me. (Please no spam!) I also try to re-tweet anything I find interesting or new authors.

 

 

Leave a Reply

